Station 8th ~ Jesus Meets the Women of Jerusalem

Stations of the Cross

Station 8th Jesus Meets the Women of Jerusalem

Psalm 51v12

12 Give me back the joy of your salvation, sustain in me a generous spirit.

For the 8th Station we read of Jesus talking to the women of Jerusalem, “Daughters of Jerusalem, do not weep for me, but weep for yourselves and for your children” (Luke 23:28). These women may have professional mourners, women who came out to wail and cry for those being lead to their death. But were they sincere? Jesus may be talking to them about being sincere and don’t doing things just for show, do good works by action and not just lip service. He may also be showing mercy and compassion for them who still need to learn of his love, mercy and compassion for us. I prefer to believe it may be a but of both just like he does in my life I am always in need of teaching and redirection but always aware he is always near, he never leaves me and I am always receiving his love and mercy and compassion in abundance.

Dear Lord Jesus, A simply thank you for the bottom of my heart.

IMG_8400-001

Leave a Reply

