the 11th Station ~ Jesus is Nailed to the Cross

Stations of the Cross

11th  Station Jesus is Nailed to the Cross

Psalm 51v15  Open my lips, Lord,  and my mouth will declare your praise.

Jesus is nailed to the cross.

I can’t imagine the pain.

I want to close my ears off to the sounds of the day.

I want to close my eyes and pretend it didn’t happen.

I want to walk away from the smell of death.

I want to forget they offered Jesus the taste of vinegar on a sponge.

I want to put my hands in my pockets and turn my back and run as far away as I can.

But Jesus you never have or will ever turn your back on me.

You will never forget me.

I can see it in your eyes…the love you have for me no matter what.

Dear Jesus, Remember me when you enter your kingdom. Open my lips, Lord,  and my mouth will declare your praise.

IMG_8300-001 IMG_8314

Leave a Reply

